News Release 204

Contact: Gena Terlizzi, 573-751-1010

Oct. 22, 2014 Volume 42-14-204 

Three Missouri cities to receive funds for wastewater system planning

Jefferson City, Mo. - The Missouri Department of Natural Resources has awarded funds to three Missouri cities for wastewater system planning through the Small Community Engineering Assistance Program.

The city of Jonesburg in Montgomery County will receive a $50,000 grant, the city of Hollister in Taney County will receive a $48,000 grant and the city of Ewing in Lewis County will receive a $21,600 grant. The grant funds will go toward development of plans to evaluate wastewater treatment and collection system upgrades.

The Department of Natural Resources will administer the grant funds and is committed to working with communities to assist with water and wastewater infrastructure improvement projects. The department’s Water Protection Financial Assistance Center assists with funding for communities with water quality, wastewater and drinking water infrastructure needs.

For more information, visit the department’s Water Protection Financial Assistance Center online.


Celebrating 40 years of taking care of Missouri’s natural resources. To learn more visit www.dnr.mo.gov.